Track Events Points Pit Garage Sponsors Contact Facebook
.: June 8th, 2018 Results:.

Marcus Yarie Captures First NASCAR A-Mod Feature Win

By Kevin Bargender

Unity—Starting from the pole position, Marcus Yarie finished the night in victory lane Friday at Spring Lake Speedway after distancing himself from last season’s track champion Chris Oertel.

The win is Yarie’s first in NASCAR’s Whelen All-American Series. Yarie led throughout the feature event as Oertel kept within 3-4 car lengths of the leader.

The top five finishers for the A-Mod’s were: Yarie, Oertel, Jared Loos, Kent Baxter and Nate Thums.
The Badgerland Vintage Racers opened its season at SLS Friday night and gave the fans a look into the past as 12 vintage modifieds made the call for the feature race.

Darrin Allard grabbed the feature win and dominated throughout the event. Jerry Bergdorf and Jeremy Allard swapped positions back and forth as they dueled for the runner-up position. Bergdorf would later re-take the runner-up spot and hold off Jeremy Allard for the second-place finish.

The top five finishers for the Badgerland Vintage Racers were: Darrin Allard, Jerry Bergdorf, Jeremy Allard, Steve Bergdorf and Charlie Bergdorf.

Michael Truscott guided his car to victory lane for his second straight B-Mod feature win of the season at SLS Friday night.

Starting from the fifth position, Truscott maneuvered through the field quickly and grabbed the lead from Eric Klemetson. David Baxter followed Truscott to secure the runner-up position early in the feature.

Mitch Weiss made his way into the top three after starting in the seventh position and kept pace with the leaders.

After Klemetson and Andy Karl collided in turn two, bringing out a caution, Weiss used the Delaware-double file restart to help move past Baxter in the closing laps.

The top five finishers for the B-Mod’s were: Truscott, Weiss, Chad Selk, Baxter and Karl.
Last year’s reigning Super Stock track champion Randy Spacek found himself back in victory lane after a dominant performance Friday night at SLS.

Spacek started on the pole and put a large distance between himself and the rest of the field. Cody Kummer and Troy Fransway battled for the runner-up spot throughout the feature, which ended in Fransway overtaking Kummer for second. 

The top five finishers for the Super Stocks were: Spacek, Fransway, Kummer, Scott Geiger and Russ Chester.

The Pure Stocks provided a dramatic finish as pole sitter Ken Heser grabbed his first feature victory of the season at SLS Friday.

Heser led the entire race as Blaine Gould, Randy Luedtke and Dustin Heier battled three-wide at times for the second position. Gould and Luedtke secured the second and third positions later in the race and stayed close to the leader.

Gould and Luedtke made contact between turns three and four in the closing laps, sending both cars spinning. The caution was not waved, however, as both drivers got their cars pointed in the right direction and neither driver lost position.

The top five finishers for the Pure Stocks were: Heser, Gould, Luedtke, William Cahoon and Kevin Teske.

Kyle Genett took home the feature win for the Street Stocks Friday night at SLS, as team One SixX Motorsports occupied the top two positions with Karl Genett taking second.

Nate Hauge jumped out to an early lead, but was soon challenged by Karl Genett. After a caution, Hauge had the brothers on his back bumper on the restart and was soon overtaken for the lead.
Karl and Kyle Genett battled as they swapped the lead back and forth, but Kyle bested Karl in the closing laps.

Kirk Bogdanovic pushed through the field and battled Hauge for third, taking the position from Hauge.

The top five finishers for the Street Stocks were: Kyle Genett, Karl Genett, Bogdanovic, Jared Lindner and Hauge

Casey Gross completed the hat trick as he won his third straight feature race of the season in the Hornet series on Friday night at SLS.

Starting fifth, Gross pushed through the pack as Travis Smith took an early lead. A caution slowed Gross’s momentum as he and Smith were later challenged by Jake Halterman in a three-way battle for the lead.

As the battle ensued, a second caution came out and Smith dropped out of the race under yellow after experiencing troubles with his vehicle. This put Gross in the lead with Halterman in second.
Halterman jumped out to an early lead after the caution, but experienced issues with his car as well and pulled off the track. Attrition on the field continued when third place driver Tyler Raab dropped out of the race after experiencing issues with his car shortly after Halterman.

Gross took advantage of other driver’s misfortunes and opened a large lead over Mark Schoone in the final laps.

The top five finishers for the Hornets were: Gross, Schoone, Taylor Becher, Jason Junker and Brandon Langbecker.

Racing action resumes Saturday, June 22, at SLS as the Midwest Sprintcar Association winged sprints return to the track. Racing starts at 7:30 p.m. The event will include all six regular racing classes and is sponsored by Mike's Discount Auto Transport and Damon Auto LLC, both of Stratford.

Detailed Results